top of page
Blog: Blog2
  • Writer's pictureemilyridenour03

Human Figure Project- Kolesa

Updated: Feb 27, 2019

Describe: This piece is of a cheerleader on a football field. She is in the middle of a flip because she is upside down. In the background there is a football field goal. There is also a person in the background running with a flag.


Analyze Principal / time period / style: This piece has emphasis in it. The emphasis is on the cheerleader flipping because she is the largest thing so your eyes go straight to her. This piece is in the present. The style used is contemporary because that is todays day art.


Story: When I get older I want to be a side line cheerleader for college. This is a college side line cheerleader doing what I will be doing in the future.


Strength and Growth: My strength in this piece is my shading because I used full scale shading. My growth could be to make the body look more realistic and show the shading of the body.




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page